Transportation building
 

Contact us

General Information

201 Transportation Research Building
University Park, PA 16802-4710
Phone: 814-865-1891
Fax: 814-863-3707
Website: www.larson.psu.edu

Director         

Eric Donnell
Phone: 814-863-7053
Email: edonnell@engr.psu.edu

Administrative Services       

Frank C. Butts, Jr., Business Manager
Phone: 814-865-1942
Email: fcb1@psu.edu

Lisa O'Hara, Administrative Assistant
Phone: 814-865-1893
Email: lohara@engr.psu.edu

Information and Public Services

Michael D. Casper, Public Relations and Publications
Phone: 814-863-7922
Email: mcasper@engr.psu.edu

Information Technology

Sarah Rhyner, Systems Administrator
Phone: 814-865-1338
Email: srhyner@engr.psu.edu

Affiliated Centers and Facilities

Altoona Bus Research and Testing Center

David J. Klinikowski, Director
Phone: 814-863-1898
Email: dxk6@psu.edu

Battery Application Technology Testing & Energy Research Laboratory (BATTERY)

Timothy Cleary, Director
Phone: 814-865-0500
Email: tcleary@engr.psu.edu

Center for Dirt and Gravel Road Studies (CDGRS)

Steven Bloser, Director
Phone: 814-865-6967
Email: 

Crash Safety Research Laboratory

Dr. Zoltan Rado, Director
Phone: 814-863-7925
Email: zrado@psu.edu

Graduate Automotive Technology Education (GATE) Center

Dr. Joel R. Anstrom, Director
Phone: 814-863-8904
Email: jra2@psu.edu

Hybrid and Hydrogen Vehicle Research Laboratory      

Dr. Joel R. Anstrom, Director
Phone: 814-863-8904
Email: jra2@psu.edu     

Northeast Center of Excellence for Pavement Technology (NECEPT) 

Dr. Mansour Solaimanian, Director
Phone: 814-863-1903
Email: msol@psu.edu

Vehicle Systems Simulation Research Laboratory

Dr. Zoltan Rado, Director
Phone: 814-863-7925
Email: zrado@psu.edu

 
 

About

The Thomas D. Larson Pennsylvania Transportation Institute is Penn State’s transportation research center. Since its founding in 1968, the Larson Institute has maintained a threefold mission of research, education, and service. The Institute brings together top faculty, world-class facilities and enterprising students from across the University in partnership with public and private stakeholders to address critical transportation-related problems.

Thomas D. Larson Pennsylvania Transportation Institute

201 Transportation Research Building

The Pennsylvania State University

University Park, PA 16802-4710

Phone: 814-865-1891